Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this! Roughly chopped just some plain sun dried tomatoes, so no pesto. Also used a chopped pablano in place of the jalapeno. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've made this pizza time and time again. I love it. I've even managed to get some of my friends that swear you have to have meat in order for something to be good to fall in love with it as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
DH is a fan of homemade pizza, but I don't like the red sauce. THIS is aptly named! We both enjoyed it. I found tomato pesto sauce at Wegmans (their Italian Classics brand-close enough), used a Mediterranean feta cheese, and left out the jalapeño (they don't like me). I also used Pillsbury's thin pizza dough in the can because it's what I had on hand. I followed those directions; pre bake for 5 minutes at 400 degrees, then load it up and cook for another 8-10. It was good and as I said, we enjoyed it, but am definitely going to try with proper pizza dough next time. This will go into the dinner rotation. It's quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing! Best pizza I have ever made at home. Didn't have sundried pesto so just used regular. Also, didn't have spinach so it was just onion and tomato plus the feta. May add pineapple and bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made as written except left out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have been making this pizza sauce for a couple of months. Since then my pizza has tasted much more fabulosooo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyBeans
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! The family devoured it in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I think this is a delicious pizza. I didn't have sundried pesto ,but I did have a jar of sundried tomatoes. I drained them, and put in the food processor , along with some fresh grated parmesan cheese and olive oil. Viola! Sundried pesto! Then, I proceeded with the recipe,as directed. I made my own pizza crust . It was a combo of all-purpose and whole wheat. It was all so good. I highly recommend this recipe. I usually make the exquisite pizza sauce from this site and it is very good with a typical pepperoni,olive, pepper,and onion pizza. But ,oh for a change of pace,this pizza fits the bill! My whole family just loved it. Thanks so much ! In fact, I think they liked it better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I love this pizza! It is really beautiful and full of flavor. The sauce always looks like you're not going to have enough to cover the crust well, but a little goes a long way thanks to the strong flavor. Sometimes, I'll add oven-roasted tomatoes that I make and they are a tasty addition. My little girl (2 years old) devours this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States