Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was great. Prepared as written (except I omitted the jalapeno) and it was perfect. My husband, who saw the recipe on the counter and said "oh, I didn't realize it was a vegetarian pizza..." (wishing for some kind of meat) even loved it. This one we will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I am a Family and Consumer Science teacher (aka Home Ec.) and I had two of my classes try this. They were very hesitant and skeptical. We followed the recipe with the exception of adding a little mozzarella in addtion to the feta as suggested by some other people. The LOVED it. It was such a hit! Will definitely make this one again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! I love the inclusion of jalapenos and I used jarred ones instead of fresh. Next time I will use less...the ones I bought were really SPICY!!!! I also slightly sauteed the onions in butter first because I don't particularly love the taste of raw yellow onion. AND FINALLY...Next time I will use less olive oil and/or butter....the pizza was a tad greasy. BUT OVERALL IT WAS SUPER YUMMY! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaEmmers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really excellent pizza. Cheap tomato based sauce often leaves me with terrible heartburn, but i found this to be a gastronomical treat. The kid loved it too. be warned, this recipe leaves little room for cheap or bad tasting ingredients, so choose wisely, shoppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
AMAZING! Love this pizza. I did one pizza with banana peppers and one without, otherwise the rest of the pizza was exactly as written ... by far, my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was a really good pizza! A nice change from the "regular" stuff! My daughter and I ate this up...quick! The boys would rather stick to the ol red sauce/meat pizza. The heck with them....more for us!!! I used feta and mozzarella on our pizza and left out the jalepeno and onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this tonight and hubby and I agreed that it is very good as we enjoy Mediterranean flavors. I did not have sun-dried tomato pesto, so I subbed sun-dried tomato bruschetta instead and it was fine. I didn't measure the onions, spinach, tomatoes, jalapano, or cheese - just spread everything around until it looked right. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
i trade the amounts of butter and olive oil and added marinated artichoke hearts to the rest of the pizza toppings. i have been making this style of pizza for years, stuffing pita with a bit of cheese and using that is an excellent idea. i use my homemade (nutless basil pesto and sometimes leave the tomato out of it. you can vary this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was very good. I had to make the pizza dough homemade, and I got impatient....so I put it on pita bread and it was excellent! I even stuffed the pita bread with cream cheese mixed with feta cheese, chives, and garlic powder. It was very good both ways. I'd recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States