Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We loved this pizza! The only changes I made were to cut the garlic to 2 tablespoons and I used regular pesto. I realized half-way through my second piece that I had forgotten the cheese, and it was still awesome! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I decided against the onion and the jalepeno but it still turned out great! My two-year-old helped me mix the sauce, roll out the dough and add the toppings! Great fun! We also added some fresh basil along with the spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Amazing Pizza!!!! I made my own crust, I used the Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Dough recipe from here and it turned out great! I added slices of chicken breasts which I first sauted with garlic and then simmered in Franks Red Hot sauce as well. My daughter and I loved it, we will be making it for dad next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We like to add a few pieces of diced chicken to add some texture but this recipe is fantastic even without the meat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzy7678
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Yup...i've made all 3 top rated pizzas on this site and this by far was my picky husband's number 1! He went on and on about how amazing it tasted. I couldn't disagree. The only thing I changed was doubling the sauce and making it on a whole wheat crust. Freaking YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Awesome place to start for non-sauce pizza! I used basil pesto blended with a small package of sun-dried tomatoes and more olive oil. I sauteed onions and red/orange bell pepper in olive oil before putting on top of pizza. Omitted jalapeno, tomato, butter, and dried basil since I had basil pesto. Made it with Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust rolled very thin, and my whole family was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I adore this recipe! I cut down the garlic and it's such a good base recipe to play with the ingredients. It's great as is, or I'll sub mushrooms and red peppers, whatever is on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Tastes great even with whole wheat crust and non fat feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a very good recipe! I didn't care for the feta cheese, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious! I use a gluten free crust mix and add canned chicken when I'm not eating it with my vegetarian friend. So yummy! Next time I think I may add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States