Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I really liked the sauce, I have made it three times already! I sauted the onions a little before putting them on the pizza, I don't really like raw onions. And I also sliced the tomato before doing anything and layed them out on a paper towel to draw out some of the juices so it doesn't make the pizza watery. Then let them sit there while you prepare the rest of the pizza. The jalapeno pepper added just the right amount of spice! You can use any veggies, it's a great way to clean out the veggies in the fridge you would otherwise never use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I let my 3yr. old, and 5yr. old help me make so they would be more willing to try it....THEY loved it spinach, onion, and all. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved it! Added tomato paste in place of pesto and it was perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Oh WOW! This was an awesome pizza! It was easy.....fast.....and very rewarding. My kids who would love to have delivery pizza any night.....has asked me over and over again to make this pizza instead of ordering. I'm happy to do so...its so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UmNoor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a very tasty pizza. The butter/oil/garlic mixture really made it stand out from other pizzas we have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe is great! The sauce for this "No Sauce" recipe was tasty. I didn't have any spinach or tomatoes on hand, so I used mushrooms, marinated artichoke hearts, and red onions. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wow amazing! I used an already made pizza crust from Whole Foods. Made the recipe exactly as described. I think next time I will cut down on the butter or oil just a bit, since it seemed to be too much. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Did not like much. I guess I'm a traditional kind of pizza person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Made today with very high hopes....the smell was wonderful while cooking!! OMG! the flavor....hmmmm...it was alright! My taste buds may be off today though! I dont know! I may try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Amazing pizza recipe. I made it exactly like the recipe with mushrooms, spinach, onion, olives, and sausage as toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States