Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
AMAZING! Love this pizza. I did one pizza with banana peppers and one without, otherwise the rest of the pizza was exactly as written ... by far, my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was a really good pizza! A nice change from the "regular" stuff! My daughter and I ate this up...quick! The boys would rather stick to the ol red sauce/meat pizza. The heck with them....more for us!!! I used feta and mozzarella on our pizza and left out the jalepeno and onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this tonight and hubby and I agreed that it is very good as we enjoy Mediterranean flavors. I did not have sun-dried tomato pesto, so I subbed sun-dried tomato bruschetta instead and it was fine. I didn't measure the onions, spinach, tomatoes, jalapano, or cheese - just spread everything around until it looked right. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
i trade the amounts of butter and olive oil and added marinated artichoke hearts to the rest of the pizza toppings. i have been making this style of pizza for years, stuffing pita with a bit of cheese and using that is an excellent idea. i use my homemade (nutless basil pesto and sometimes leave the tomato out of it. you can vary this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was very good. I had to make the pizza dough homemade, and I got impatient....so I put it on pita bread and it was excellent! I even stuffed the pita bread with cream cheese mixed with feta cheese, chives, and garlic powder. It was very good both ways. I'd recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
WOW! This was absolutely delicious!!! The only change I made was to use fresh basil instead of dried. My husband said it was the best pizza he's ever had!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Absolutely loved this. New favorite. Would of never guessed it would be better than regular pizza. My son that works at a pizza joint lovced it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have made this several times and my family loves it. The sauce is what makes it so good. I omit the jaleaenos to make it kid friendly. I have also made it without the onions when I do not have any on hand and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had high hopes for this, but here are my adjustments if I make it again: omit jalapenos (they are not consistent with the flavor of the rest of the ingredients), reduce or omit completely the onion, reduce garlic by 1 T. All in all, this was too spicy to enjoy the taste of the feta cheese, pesto, and tomatoes. Some of that spice came from the jalapeno, but the onions and garlic dominated the taste. My husband and I could only eat 2 pieces at a time. My advice - great recipe, but go lighter on the hard stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States