Pizza Stix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i used philo dough and baked instead of frying. these were crispy and delicious and everyone love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
THESE WHERE GREAT. I MADE A MEAL OUT OF IT AND SERVED THEM WITH SPAGHETTI.THERE LIKE MOZARELLA STICKS WITH A BONUS.I JUST USED PEPPERONI AND CHEESE AND ALSO MADE THEM SMALLER MORE BITE SIZE...COULDNT HAVE BEEN BETTER.EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY (COLD).I WILL DEFINITLY MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm not gonna give this a rating just yet beacuse I used spring roll wrappers instead of egg roll wrappers. When I went to the store to buy the egg roll wrappers they were out so I figured the spring roll ones would be just as good. WRONG!!! Trust me it was so incredibly greasey we couldn't eat them and had to toss them out. I do plan to try these again but using the egg roll wrappers. I just wanted everyone to learn from my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Wow, these are GOOD! Was hesitant to fry them (was thinking about baking), but am so glad I did. My only changes were that I used fresh button mushrooms, finely chopped and sauteed in pan coated with butter-flavored cooking spray; sauteed them with the chopped garlic and a little kosher salt. And, just because I thought they would be easier to eat that way, I diced the pepperoni instead of cutting them into strips. I almost always keep string cheese in the snack drawer, and now I'll have to add egg roll wrappers to the list of staples because these were delicious, fun and easy; plus, they're a great jumping-off point for more embellished variations. Already thinking about stuffing an egg roll wrapper w/ a quarter of a banana, a few caramel chews, a handful of salted roasted nuts and few semi-sweet chocolate chips - Doesn't that sound incredible? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I grew up eating these little treasures. We called them Pizza Fingers. I made them for my son's birthday party and there wasn't even one left. The little changes I made were just that I used only pizza sauce, pre-sliced pizza pepperoni and a small stick of mozza cheese. That's all that were in them when I used to get them back home. I will make this again and again and again forever! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
it's my recipe! Of course I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna F.
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I made these as a special treat for my Hubby. If you are not watching your weight they are AWESOME! I tried using half a cheese stick per roll at first to make it a lil healthier but they were not even half as good as the whole stick set. My son and Hubby ate them all and then asked when I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Neat idea. These were really good. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was because the instructions did not state that in order to keep the cheese from oozing out is to cut the cheese in HALF, then roll up and pinch the ends. This is not going to be very pleasant on the eyes if your cheese is falling out both sides of the won ton wrappers. I also did this with ham and cheese. That was also delicious. I personally liked the ham and cheese combo a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I stuffed mine with bellpeppers, onions and mushrooms, diced pepperoni slices, 1 string cheese, and 1tsp of pizza sauce. Then I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 400F for 15/20mins. They were great. My pizza-loving hubby loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My 5 and 2 year old went nuts over these! I added sausage and green bell pepper only because it was easy to slip in unnoticed with the cheese. I will definitately make these again for a home-from-school treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States