Pizza Stix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
We weren't crazy about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Not worth the time or money, in my opinion...wish I would've stuck with sausage balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I grew up eating these little treasures. We called them Pizza Fingers. I made them for my son's birthday party and there wasn't even one left. The little changes I made were just that I used only pizza sauce, pre-sliced pizza pepperoni and a small stick of mozza cheese. That's all that were in them when I used to get them back home. I will make this again and again and again forever! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My 5 and 2 year old went nuts over these! I added sausage and green bell pepper only because it was easy to slip in unnoticed with the cheese. I will definitately make these again for a home-from-school treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I can't believe I found this recipe. When we lived in NY they were called pizza fingers and we were able to buy them at the corner bar. Since we moved to Florida we haven't been able to find them. Now, I can MAKE them anytime, they are sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These were ok. I wasnt thrilled with the plain cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good. My family loves them and always asks me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made these for a wedding shower, and they were gone in 15 minutes! I cut the string cheese in half to double the recipe and cut down on the serving sizes. I forgot to add the garlic; but I don't think anyone minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Very easy, pretty good. Only thing I didn't like was frying it, maybe next time I'll try the phyllo sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i used philo dough and baked instead of frying. these were crispy and delicious and everyone love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States