Pizza Stix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These were good and easy. My young boys even liked them cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
i made a small batch these for lunch today. used what topping i had on hand. my 3y/o just picked the cheese out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Wow, these are GOOD! Was hesitant to fry them (was thinking about baking), but am so glad I did. My only changes were that I used fresh button mushrooms, finely chopped and sauteed in pan coated with butter-flavored cooking spray; sauteed them with the chopped garlic and a little kosher salt. And, just because I thought they would be easier to eat that way, I diced the pepperoni instead of cutting them into strips. I almost always keep string cheese in the snack drawer, and now I'll have to add egg roll wrappers to the list of staples because these were delicious, fun and easy; plus, they're a great jumping-off point for more embellished variations. Already thinking about stuffing an egg roll wrapper w/ a quarter of a banana, a few caramel chews, a handful of salted roasted nuts and few semi-sweet chocolate chips - Doesn't that sound incredible? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I do not even know what to say - WHO KNEW??? These were awesome. We had them as a late dinner/midnight snack - YUMMY!!! We sprinkled them with grated parmesan as soon as they came out of the hot oil. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My kids LOVED IT!! So did my husband who is just a big kid himself! Jack says its his favorite meal :) Thanks so much for the recipe!! I'll be bringing them to the next neighbourhood BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I didn't have egg roll wrappers so I used phyllo dough instead and it didn't taste all that great. I will say that in my case they tasted better fried than baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are awesome! Very filling! If you use fresh mushrooms, you may want to cook them first otherwise they'll poke thru the egg roll wrapper while wrapping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We made these today as a late lunch/snack hold over til dinner. Just used Sargento string cheese and lumpia wrappers, they browned very nice and were simple to make. Dipped in canned Hunts pizza sauce. Will make again, and vary ingredients for different tastes. but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I like to make these as special treats. I slice green pepper, add mushroom, and pepperoni works really good. Sometimes add a sprinkle of Italian Seasoning. Watch the frying don't fry to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These were good. I used 8 slices of pepperoni on each one and a sprinkle of italian seasoning. Had to leave out the veggies for the kids sake, dipped in marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States