Pizza Sauce and Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
5 stars but I only made the sauce. Reminded me of pizzaria-style sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
DOUGH=5, SAUCE=2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barebones907

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Hmmm can you substitute the flat beer with something non alcoholic, or cn it be made without? I don't have any alcohol, and Im not fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelittlestpunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The sauce was great I combined it with lemon and fresh ingredients from my garden. Simple to make and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Turns out perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Good but not outstanding. The dough was a little dry, I added a bit more water. I made the dough with my Kitchen Aid from beginning to end. Really made the process easier. We ate it all, there were no leftovers. I made a plain pepperoni with mozzerella as that's my kids' favorite. It's all about the kids. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I can't wait to try this recipe and make it EXACTLY how it's listed! And for those of you who had the nerve to say you used someone else's crust I find so insulting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I've made this twice now, once with wholemeal flour & it worked great! Good recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this sauce, but could not find canned roma tomato's, so I used diced tomato's with onions and peppers. It turned out great. I used a box pizza dough, but next time will try the real thing. I grilled my dough, turned it added the sauce, then some sliced tomato's, brown sugar and butter saute onions, parmesan cheese, mozzarella cheese,blue cheese and Kalamata olives. It was great, my fiance said it was the best pizza he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I did not try the dough but we did however try the sauce and absolutely loved it. I have always stuck with my moms good old stand by recipe but my husband longed for something better. I finally gave in and we chose this sauce recipe and we will never use moms recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States