Pizza Sauce and Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made the crust last night. Oh my goodness! It smelled so good and tasted just as good. I made a calzone last night and plan to make bread sticks with the left over dough tonight. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Used the bread maker. Just through it all in. Made the crust and baked the pizza right away. Great texture and taste for the crust. It was crispy on the outside, chewy inside. The bottom got nice and crisp which made it easy to eat by hand without it flopping over. I baked at 450 degrees for 15 min. Just used can pizza sauce to save time. Had leftovers warmed in the toaster oven and was really impressed that crust was still crunchy, even the bottom. As good as restaurant crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is the best I have found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRAGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Florahome, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made both the sauce and dough, rolled them out thin, filled and folded into calzones. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I only made the sauce and it came out very well! I did enjoy it. Although I would puree the tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made only the sauce, and paired it with "Pizza Dough I" submitted by Gudny Bjorg Kjaerbo. I needed something fast. :) Anyway, this recipe made plenty of very nicely seasoned sauce! It spread easily and evenly, and rivaled our favorite pizza parlor's sauce! It's a keeper! Maybe next time I'll have time to try the dough, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeopardMoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is the best dough recipe I've found. I used I.P.A. the first time but I've found a Porter or a Stout gives the dough the best flavor. Try different beers to find the flavor you like. Using a pizza stone try 3/4 cup of Sourdough Starter and your favorite beer for a light, crispy, flavorful crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mvilche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I only made the sauce for a stromboli. It was so good! I used canned diced tomatoes and dried spices, but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum. I made both. I realized after the fact that I didn't have the beer. So, I added more water and oil until it was the appropriate dough like consistency. I can't wait to try it with the beer though. The sauce- I had diced tomatoes on hand and only 1 small can of paste. DH did not put sauce through food processor like I said so it was chunky sauce. It still tasted great, but hard to spread. Oh, and I added a handful of brown sugar- we like it a bit sweet. Will do again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This sauce is GREAT. The only thing I changed isthe sugar. I like a sweet sauce so I add 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States