Pizza Sauce and Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My dough came out wet, flakey and never raised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I can't speak for the sauce, but the dough recipe is great. Try different beers to alter the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjl6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
By far the best pizza dough recipe I have found. The beer gives it a great flavor. I have found that I can make this the same day, as long as I let in rise in the fridge at least an hour, although, always better after having a whole day in the fridge. We like our pizza w/ just olive oil, so I did not try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I only made the dough, but it was awesome! I made my own garlic sauce to go with it and both my husband and his friend say it was the best pizza they ever had, and at home to boot. It was easy to make, and I didn't let it sit in the fridge over night, just started it in the morning and it was good to go for dinner. I also used the whole batch to make one large 16" pizza instead of two smaller thin crust pizzas. Next time I'll make a double batch so we can have garlic bread to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I just joined allrecipes last month, but I have made this pizza sauce for 5 years. Today I realized that I printed this recipe off this site 5 years ago and now I have found it here and now have it filed in my allrecipe's recipe box. My husband already makes a fab dough, and this sauce (with minor additions of italian seasonings, more parsley and basil) is a weekend dinner we look forward to each week. Definite 5-star sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
dough was ok/ will keep trying more recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Used the Sauce recipe. It was great makes about to medium pizzas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I already have a dough recipe I like, so I didn't make this one... But this sauce! Super! I doubled the recipe and froze packages of it for later use. I not only make regular pizzas for dinner, but also mini pizzas for my teenaged grandson and his friends for snacking. They like to dip hot or warm pizza in additional (cold) sauce, and they have also given this recipe 5 stars! You can't get any better praise than that. These kids are experts in pizza tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This sauce was great, Made it like you said and it came out great. Wife said it was the best pizza sauce she ever had.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
5 stars but I only made the sauce. Reminded me of pizzaria-style sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States