Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful flavourful sauce that compliments the pizza rather than overpowering the toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I did not like it, I had to add some water. I don't see a point in adding the powdered onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a very good sauce. I'm giving it 4 because I had to modify it slightly: For 2 pizzas (16 servings), I used 1 can of tomato paste and sauce,1 clove of garlic, the oregano, and 2 tablespoons of olive oil, but I used less onion, I chopped half an onion, which is a bit less than half a cup. Also, I added some more oregano after the sauce was finished, as well as a couple pinches of sugar. It came out great, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The recipe is fine with one exception: too much onion! If you are even the slightest bit sensitive to onions, eliminate the minced onion and leave in only the onion powder. In this case less is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Okay, sal, sign me up as the president of your fan club. This is just the latest of your recipes I'ved used, substituting fresh tomatoes for the canned ones and put up 20 pints this past weekend. Have 40# more of homegrown 'maters waiting for tomorrow for the same destiny for my daughter and family. I waterbathed for 35 minutes per pint. The flavor of this recipe is fabulous. Of course, most won't want to make these mega-batches...but this recipe is first class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madah1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made a big batch, and froze it small containers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very good pizza sauce! Cut the recipe in half, still used 2 cloves of garlic and added a bit of sugar. Enjoyed, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Overly sweet and just not flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wonderful! I used 1 T of Italian Seasoning and 1 T of Oregano. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States