Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Pure Italiano magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Loved the idea of making my onw pizza sauce especially with all the ripe tomatoes I have in the garden. For me there was just a little bit to much salt. And since I like things spicy I added a little chili spice. Overall I loved the recipe. Thanks. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This was simply delicious. It was so easy to make and turned out extremely flavorful and colorful as well. Use big, ripe tomatoes for the best results. Overall, I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This is my favorite pizza sauce recipe to use with Jay's Signature Crust. I swear, I think the pizza was better than anything you get delivered or from a specialty pizzeria! YUM! You might not like how "runny" the sauce is - if that is a problem, add a little tomato paste after blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is not what I was looking for, very good, just not the traditional tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made my own dough using Jay's Signature Pizza Dough and using this sauce made the pizza taste so fresh! It's kind of like fresh salsa; this was a nice change to the regular takeout or canned sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
this was the best pizza sauce i've ever made, and it really only took 10 minutes! very savory! my husband and i will make this our new recipe for pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
my friends and i loved the fresh taste of this sauce when we made homemade pizza! i find a lot of tomato sauces are too sweet for my tastes, so i omitted the sugar and increased the amount of pepper to taste (i like a lot of pepper). it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This sauce is fantastic! I loved the taste and it went so well with my pizzas. Having it a bit chunky was great and I had to stop myself from eating it straight out of the food processor. I used ripe tomatoes from the farmer's markets which are intensely red on the inside and taste like REAL tomatoes grown in someone's yard. I will be using this recipe as a salsa dip in future as I know it would go with anything. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Five stars for simplicity and flavor. It's a beautiful thing to make something this wonderful from veggies and herbs we grew... and to make it in less than 5 minutes! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States