Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Five stars for simplicity and flavor. It's a beautiful thing to make something this wonderful from veggies and herbs we grew... and to make it in less than 5 minutes! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This sauce is fantastic! I loved the taste and it went so well with my pizzas. Having it a bit chunky was great and I had to stop myself from eating it straight out of the food processor. I used ripe tomatoes from the farmer's markets which are intensely red on the inside and taste like REAL tomatoes grown in someone's yard. I will be using this recipe as a salsa dip in future as I know it would go with anything. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
my friends and i loved the fresh taste of this sauce when we made homemade pizza! i find a lot of tomato sauces are too sweet for my tastes, so i omitted the sugar and increased the amount of pepper to taste (i like a lot of pepper). it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
this was the best pizza sauce i've ever made, and it really only took 10 minutes! very savory! my husband and i will make this our new recipe for pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made my own dough using Jay's Signature Pizza Dough and using this sauce made the pizza taste so fresh! It's kind of like fresh salsa; this was a nice change to the regular takeout or canned sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is not what I was looking for, very good, just not the traditional tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This is my favorite pizza sauce recipe to use with Jay's Signature Crust. I swear, I think the pizza was better than anything you get delivered or from a specialty pizzeria! YUM! You might not like how "runny" the sauce is - if that is a problem, add a little tomato paste after blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This was simply delicious. It was so easy to make and turned out extremely flavorful and colorful as well. Use big, ripe tomatoes for the best results. Overall, I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Loved the idea of making my onw pizza sauce especially with all the ripe tomatoes I have in the garden. For me there was just a little bit to much salt. And since I like things spicy I added a little chili spice. Overall I loved the recipe. Thanks. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Pure Italiano magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States