Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Tasty but - as another reviewe mentioned - this is more like a pasta sauce than a thicker pizza sauce. I added tomato paste to thicken, but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very, very good! I agree you should use BIG ripe tomatoes or adjust seasonings according. (We had one large and one small tomato and seasoning was too intense.) Also, hubby wanted smaller chunks, so processed longer to accomodate (it was Father's Day afterall) and it came out rather soupy on pizza. Make according to directions for a 5 star pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious! Even without fresh basil and fresh parsley. I can only imagine how much better it would be with fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
so fresh tasting! Delicious! I've made this many times now and per instructions, but leaving out the cinnamon. It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome! :) We made this with Master Pizza Dough and it was a hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Loved this sauce! I used a large can of tomatoes & pureed them with all the ingredients! I will never buy store bought sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I used about 1/3-1/2 off all the spices because I used dried spices. Tasty with a slight hint of cinnamon. Pizzaria-style sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was good, but not wonderful. Not exactly the kind of pizza sauce I wanted. I did love the idea that it was made from scratch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
MMMMMMM! This is so good I could eat it out of the bowl. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. I didn't add any sugar because my tomatoes were very sweet. I also didn't add any cinnamon because I thought it sounded a little wierd for pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a great sauce. I usually cook it a little to help the dry herbs soften and flavors to mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States