Pizza Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this recipe using pepperoni, cheddar cheese, bacon, ham, sausage, bell peppers, banana peppers, onions, and black olives and it tasted very much like a pizza salad + pasta and was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caters Carrots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really good recipe to take for pot lucks! We took this to our neice's graduation party & it was devoured! Only 3 changes I would suggest for anyone making this and what I'll do next time I do--#1use a homemade (or buy a packet of the Good Seasons Italian dressing) & use instead of bottled, BUT decrease the oil, as written it's just too oily on your lips when eating. Next time I'll be using the "less oil" recipe on the back of the package, #2 add basil (we used fresh, but dried would work too) & finally use fresh mushrooms--canned just aren't good (in my opinion) unless used in a cooked dish--go for the fresh & you'll love this salad even more. Delicious, no-mayo salad that really has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a really good pasta salad. Enjoyed by my entire family. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Tony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good! I used rotini instead of shells and mini pepperoni slices. Hubby loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
It is great cold but my son's girlfriend put hers in the micro and nuked it for about four min. stirring halfway and said it was great hot too...she didn't want to eat a cold Pizza salad...so works both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My CBS ladies really loved this one!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
HUGE hit at our family meetup get-together tonight. I made just a couple small substitutions: I used elbow macaroni, one yellow pepper, two tomatoes and part of a red onion. One of the kids had three helpings! I am SO making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was very tasty, I did leave out the mushrooms, but was good without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
awesome and better the next day a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
yummy this pasta salad is really good and fairly simple. i left out the mushrooms and added some sliced up salami. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States