Pizza Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These turned out well and are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I had some egg roll wrappers to use up and thought I'd give this recipe a try. They were very good! I was being lazy, so I just layered everything onto the wrapper and rolled them up, and that worked out well. My little guy went crazy over them and I thought they were tasty too! I'd like to maybe add some sausage, olives or green peppers next time. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I was in a bind to make something for lunch for m kids, and when I saw I had everything for this recipe, I went for it. And let me tell you, I will never buy frozen ones again! They were crispy on the outside and goey and saucy in the inside! My kids devoured them fast! Thanks again for the great no brainer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I rate this two stars not because of the recipe, but because this was a major flop for me. I think it had to do with our egg roll wrappers that this turned out so bad or because I am not used to frying things, but either way, this was a big mess. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
When I asked my daughter if she liked these, she said theywere "freakin' amazing". They take very little effort to make. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We needed a snack before dinner, since everyone skipped lunch. These were perfect. Much better than any frozen kind. I did cheat, however, and just layer the ingredients to save time since I had two hungry guys waiting to eat. My little one loved them. There are also endless possibilities for the fililng. A definite keeper. Thanks Cory for the great kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Good recipe...my hubby and I enjoyed them alot. A bit on the messy side to make but well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
ive made these several times and make a few hundred at a time to freeze and they just go. if the kids, or me as well know they're in the freezer we just cant leave them and end up eating then all too quickly. soooooo goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yummo! They do take some time to make but they are well worth it. I made exquisite pizza sauce from this site (only one I ever use) and used pepperjack cheese. I baked them at 400 for about 13 minutes. Spray the tops with cooking spray and they brown nicely. Ate some and froze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I have made these many times. They are always a hit. I get requsts to make these quite often. You can use any fillings that you like on pizza. Mix it all together & roll them up. Ive used combinations of hamb., italian sausage, pepperoni, onions, mushrooms, green pepper, etc. whatever you like can work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Downey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States