Pizza Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were loved by all the kids! We skipped the food processor and just cut up some pepperoni, used pre-shredded mozzarella and some homemade pizza sauce in a bowl. Also, we only needed to wet the wrappers with a LITTLE water to make them stick together. Once cooked we dipped in the remaining pizza sauce. Was a very tasty treat and a fun snack to make together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I did read the reviews and made sure to flatten out the biscuits so that wouldn't over flow. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
mine were kinda watery inside..they are good fresh but once frozen and cooked they produced a water like inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made once, tasted fine but a lot of work and more expensive than buying the frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
DO NOT BAKE. I hate frying things, so when I read an earlier review that said you could bake them with good results, I decided to try the recipe. Everything went well until I baked them. The filling started baking out almost immediately. I turned them over and baked a couple more minutes (after 5 min on the first side) and then took them out before ALL of the filling was cooked out! They still tasted great...they were just a terrible mess and the shell wasn't crispy. Will try again when I feel like frying something (rarely, but still). Giving 5 stars based on taste. It was my fault that they didn't turn out great since I didn't follow recipe in frying them! The filling tasted the same, if not better, than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I really wanted to try these and then realized I accidentally bought wonton wrappers instead of egg roll wrappers. I wanted to try a vegetarian version and then got thrown off by the portions. I used a modified version of easy pizza sauce III, that I made the other day, and mixed about 3/4 of a cup and 1 cup of cheese to create a thick enough mixture. I decided to try the wonton wrappers, anyway, and it did strangely taste like a pizza roll like at the grocery store. I had to just reduce the filling to about 1 tsp. or less because of the smaller size of the wonton wrapper. I have a mini fryer and just used that. There was no way I was going to heat up, and waste, 8 cups of oil for frying. I would have liked to have seen how well the egg roll wrappers held up and the difference in the taste. I never would have thought to recreate a frozen food snack at home, so I wanted to try it once. However, they are quite time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made this recipe tonight. Turned out great. Ended up adding 1 1/2 cups cheese instead of one cup. Also found out with my wrappers I needed to use 1 1/2 to 2 tbsp of filling per roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Thanks for posting the recipe. I have always enjoyed pizza rolls and know I can make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are sooo yummy. So much better than the store variety. I froze some of them and I will admit they were not as good as when they were fresh but still very good. Thank you Cory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great! I tried frying half and baking half of the rolls. The fried rolls came out great! The baked rolls were horrible... they leaked everywhere and the egg roll wrappers were both too crunchy and soggy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States