Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So delicious!!! I added a little italian seasoning to the top of them...even better pizza flavor. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were really tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really hate that I wasted ingredients on this. It sounded like it had real potential. I fixed these for myself and three boys. None of us ate them. The dough browned, but was mushy and collapsed when cool. I'm a good cook, I know how to make things work. These just didn't (two stars for decent flavor though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recpie is a good starting point. My fiance loved it, but I made some additions to it to give it some flavor. He said it tasted almost like a calzone, with no ricotta. I used the canned dough that comes out with no seams. I spread the sauce as the bottom layer of the dough, then sprinkled parmesean cheese on it, and then put pepperoni and fresh mozzaerlla cheese on it. I rolled it up, pinched it closed, then put some melted butter on top and sprinkled it with Italian seasoning and garlic salt. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I quadrupled the recipe and made a TON of these for my mom's retirement party -- glad I did, because they went fast! Definitely a hit with adults as well as kids. I followed other users' suggestions and chopped the pepperoni in a food processor before layering on the cheese. One key to keeping them from falling apart while baking was to press the perforated edges of the triangles together before adding toppings, and then press and seal the edges of the roll before slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were very basic, but good! I will make them again sometime and maybe add in some Italian seasonings or a different kind of sauce to jazz it up. Might be nice to also experiment with other pizza toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Easy & really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Made these today for my daycare kids - they thought they were great. Going to have to double the recipe next time though. I warmed up the remainder of the pizza sauce and they were dipping the pinwheels in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My husband LOVED this. I thought is was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made these as a quick lunch for my kids. I sprayed an olive oil cooking spray in a cupcake pan & baked them for about 15 minutes at 375..ZERO mess with the pan I used! They LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States