Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were pretty good, I did as others had suggested and spread sauce on them and put them in the freezer for 10 minutes after rolling. I think next time I will use deli sliced mozzarella for a more even filling and for easier rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love these. They are a pain to make (after rolling them, try freezing them for 10 minutes or so. It makes it easy to cut) but everyone loves them. I like to sprinkle a little garlic, oregano, and parm cheese on top before I bake them. I can't go to any party without bringing these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are great, we all really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simple and a big hit with the kiddo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For simplicity's sake, I spread the pizza sauce on the crescent rolls before I added the pepperoni and cheese. These were simple and tasted good, but they didn't go as fast as other appetizers served at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are just what you expect, and they were pretty tasty. I lightly oiled my baking sheet, and set the on their sides to bake. Will def keep on hand for a quick fix snack/dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very pretty but the buttery flavor of the crescent rolls it too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were amazing! I followed some other reviews by freezing the rolls before I cut them and it made a huge difference. I also added green peppers and onions to some and put a little bit of pizza sauce inside the rolls. They were gone in no time and I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were good but not great. I spread a VERY thin layer of pizza sauce on the crescent roll dough before adding the pepperoni and cheese. I did chop the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were delicious but a little unruly to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States