Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hard to roll. Cheese comes out ends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not bad. Super easy, and quick when I needed something for a party the next day. I used small pepperoni (snack size). It worked perfectly, and it's what I had in the freezer. I think this could be made in one or two long sheets and then sliced, but that's just my opinion. I also didn't stuff these that much for ease and time. I read reviews saying they could be briefly frozen for cutting purposes, which is a great idea but I didn't have the time for it. This served it's purpose, as it was easy, quick, and a fun appetizer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow, these were great! I forgot the pizza sauce, but they still came out really good. I did not chop the pepperoni and didn't really measure anything; just put some pepperoni and cheese on each piece and rolled them up. Secured with toothpicks. I used Immaculate crescent rolls, which don't have trans fat. They were delicious. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were pretty terrible. I read the reviews and put the dough in the freezer for a bit. It really helped the rolling process. They just didn't taste good. Too buttery and mushy. I think it would be better with pizza dough, and sauce inside. Pretty disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Seriously should have read the "most helpful" reviews before attempting this with my 8 year old son...Very difficult to roll and keep together, messy, stuck to the cookie sheet during the baking process, and the cheese oozed out all over. On a positive note, my son loved them...Needless to say we will attempt this recipe one more time, but using the tips from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Really good! I used homemade whole wheat pizza crust instead. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good! Topped with butter and pizza seasoning and that really made it delicious. Was so yummy! Boys loved it and was good to take to school next day in lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These are sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
this was amazing!! even without the dipping sauce these tasted amazing! in fact, i substituted salami for the pepperoni and it tasted so good :) will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
they were good and everyone seem to like them, I did put a bit of the pizza sauce on before cutting them as someone else suggested. I think they would be good with italian susage also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States