Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I liked the idea of it, but for some reason the crescent dough does not want to cooperate with me. The portions were not enough for my family of 4, so we ended up having to reheat last nights left overs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Way too hard to keep rolled up and I didn't care for the taste of the pillsbury rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AleciaShewchuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were ok. I will probably make them for the kids when they get a little older
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This had a good taste, but was also very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these tonight and was so glad for the recommendation to freeze before cutting, it was great! I used sauce that already had meat in it and mushrooms, just pureed it so the kids would eat it. I don't recommend this it was messy. I think next time, and there will be a next time, I will do ham and mozzarella, and maybe pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect as is, I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't use pepperoni b/c the kids don't like. I also used refrigerated pizza dough in the tube. Freezing works great but cook a little longer to compensate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
these were easy and delicious. I spread sauce on the crescent rolls, but will probably take other reviewer's suggestions and process the sauce, pepperoni and cheese together as a spread to make them easier to roll. I also put the stuffed crescent rolls in the freezer before I cut them. I was going to send them for lunch at school, but my husband ate them all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Honestly, I was expecting these to be good, but not great. They really were fabulous! I followed advice from other reviewers and blended the cheese, pepperoni and sauce in a food processor. I also only split the dough into two rectangles. I sprinkled some seasonings (oregano, basil, garlic, onion powder) on the baking sheet before laying down the dough. Once rolled, I stuck the rolls in the freezer for about 1/2 hour and they cut extremely easily. I just wish I had sprayed the baking sheet with pam first because they tended to stick to the sheet. That's totally my own fault though. Seriously though, these are worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delightfulcrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were actually very easy. I was worried after reading the reviews about laying them flat on the baking sheet so I only did a few that way at first. They were perfect, the cheese did not leak out at all and I did not need toothpicks. I used a combo of peperoni and chopped ham, I liked the chopped ham the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States