Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
What a great idea!! I made this using homemade pizza dough (made in my bread machine) and not only was it simple, it was a great hit with the kids. I will definitely use this for the kids' b-day parties in the future. They're easy to handle, yummy, and make no mess. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
My kids ate this SO fast I didn't even get to try it! Perfect recipe for the kids, but you might want to double or triple it! I want to try it with other toppings just to see how that turns out. A+++ says Miles(4) and Jada(2)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This is a great recipe for kids! I made it for my kindergartener's snack day and the kids loved it. The grown ups did too! Now my kids want to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Fabulous treat and so easy! They are so-o-o good, even better when you add a little jalepeno to spice them up a bit. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I loved the recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added the pizza sauce onto the roll before baking it instead of using it as a dipping sauce. It was a bit messier, but heavenly yummy--even my son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Very good!!! I served it at my son's 1st Birthday party and everyone loved it, including the kids. My only problem was the rolling of the dough, pepperoni and cheese. The dough was very sticky and was difficult to roll tightly. As a result, the cheese was falling out (before cooking). I also recommend you slice the pepperoni very thinly, or else you will have problems rolling... I will try making my own dough in the bread machine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
These are tasty and easy. I sprinkled some italian seasoning over the cheese and they turned out great. Kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
The pizzas came out great! My boyfriend and I made them together. He loves the cresent dough and cannot stop making pizzas for himself! It was just a tiny bit difficult to roll the dough, but with a little patience, everything worked out well. I cut the dough in halves and not in fours like the recipe said...it made the pizzas bigger - which was good for my boyfriend who can't get enough of these! Thanks for the recipe! My boyfriend and I love making these and it's fast and easy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. To make rolling easier, I put the crescent roll dough in the freezer for just a few minutes so the dough would be stiffer. It really seemed to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
My son loved these. It's easy to make when you're in a hurry and need a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States