Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great for the kids, adults not so much. Ok enough flavor, but we found just as quick to make a regular pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These turned out so well. I'm not going to buy pizza rolls again! :) What I did was roll out the creasent rolls. Then cut up the pepperoni, placed the cut up pepperoni and cheese on the dough. Then I rolled them into logs, placed them in the freezer for 20 minutes. After chilled, I sprayed with butter and seasoned with garlic, onion, and lemon and herd spice. Baked for 12 minutes. Wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love this quick recipe. I use turkey pepperoni and a mix of shredded mozzarella and provolone. When I serve these at parties I add a dipping sauce - crushed tomatoes, minced garlic, couple pinches of sugar, and lots of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made these for a small party that I threw. They were a big eat and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I just made these they where ok. I thought them to be very salty. I dont think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent, easy to make, will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So delicious!!! I added a little italian seasoning to the top of them...even better pizza flavor. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were really tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really hate that I wasted ingredients on this. It sounded like it had real potential. I fixed these for myself and three boys. None of us ate them. The dough browned, but was mushy and collapsed when cool. I'm a good cook, I know how to make things work. These just didn't (two stars for decent flavor though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recpie is a good starting point. My fiance loved it, but I made some additions to it to give it some flavor. He said it tasted almost like a calzone, with no ricotta. I used the canned dough that comes out with no seams. I spread the sauce as the bottom layer of the dough, then sprinkled parmesean cheese on it, and then put pepperoni and fresh mozzaerlla cheese on it. I rolled it up, pinched it closed, then put some melted butter on top and sprinkled it with Italian seasoning and garlic salt. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States