Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a fun and easy recipe that I have used often. I did make two changes. One is I brush egg whites on top to help them brown evenly. Two, I sprinkled italian seasoning over the roll. Also, I sometimes do not cut them into pinwheels. My children will eat them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie73cats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So yummy! What a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
made fro mother in laws birthday celebration and got rave reviews. Cutting up peperoni worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Hobbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were pretty good, I did as others had suggested and spread sauce on them and put them in the freezer for 10 minutes after rolling. I think next time I will use deli sliced mozzarella for a more even filling and for easier rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love these. They are a pain to make (after rolling them, try freezing them for 10 minutes or so. It makes it easy to cut) but everyone loves them. I like to sprinkle a little garlic, oregano, and parm cheese on top before I bake them. I can't go to any party without bringing these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are great, we all really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simple and a big hit with the kiddo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dover
Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For simplicity's sake, I spread the pizza sauce on the crescent rolls before I added the pepperoni and cheese. These were simple and tasted good, but they didn't go as fast as other appetizers served at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are just what you expect, and they were pretty tasty. I lightly oiled my baking sheet, and set the on their sides to bake. Will def keep on hand for a quick fix snack/dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very pretty but the buttery flavor of the crescent rolls it too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States