Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were pretty terrible. I read the reviews and put the dough in the freezer for a bit. It really helped the rolling process. They just didn't taste good. Too buttery and mushy. I think it would be better with pizza dough, and sauce inside. Pretty disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Seriously should have read the "most helpful" reviews before attempting this with my 8 year old son...Very difficult to roll and keep together, messy, stuck to the cookie sheet during the baking process, and the cheese oozed out all over. On a positive note, my son loved them...Needless to say we will attempt this recipe one more time, but using the tips from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisa Pierce-Quindt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Really good! I used homemade whole wheat pizza crust instead. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good! Topped with butter and pizza seasoning and that really made it delicious. Was so yummy! Boys loved it and was good to take to school next day in lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These are sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
this was amazing!! even without the dipping sauce these tasted amazing! in fact, i substituted salami for the pepperoni and it tasted so good :) will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
they were good and everyone seem to like them, I did put a bit of the pizza sauce on before cutting them as someone else suggested. I think they would be good with italian susage also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We all loved them. The easy pizza sauce II on this site is great with them for dipping .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made these for holiday party with some pizza sauce on the side - HUGE HIT. Made some small changes - used shredded italian blend cheeses and pepperoni. Stretched out the dough before adding the fillings to make it stretch further. Also, found it easier to cut them after they were cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcarlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I loved the pizza pinwheels! I used garlic butter crescent rolls and dipped them in heated marinara sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLaBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States