Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So easy. Made for the Super Bowl and the boys ate them up faster then I could get them out to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I use this recipe all the time for family get-togethers and I never have any leftovers. I do chop up the pepperoni a bit for ease of rolling. I've also mixed oregano and garlic powder with the mozzerella cheese for a bit of extra flavor. I spray the top of the rolls with non-stick cooking spray (or one can use an egg wash) and then sprinkle the tops with parmesan cheese and then bake. Remember, a little bit goes a long ways and makes it easier to roll up - don't go thinking a lot of filling would be better - it won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My daughter said her friends went nuts for these. I did chop the pepperoni, and I added a little sauce inside the roll. A little chill time did make them easy to slice. Next time I'm showing my daughter how to make them - they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Crescent rolls aren't the right medium for this dish. They stay too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are simply amazing! I used these as an attempt to sneak some veggies into my suddenly picky eater. JACKPOT! He asked for seconds and thirds! Thank you for this kids friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I sprayed the pan first with cooking spray. I also used about a tablespoon and a half of melted butter and garlic powder and spread it on the inside then layered the pepperoni and cheese. Then rolled and then and put some more off the butter garlic mixture on top. I baked at 375 for about 13-14 mins. The first time I made these I didn't keep them in long enough. My boyfriend loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband and 1 year old loved these. My husband couldn't stop talking about them. They were a little messy, not too bad. I used toothpicks soaked in water for 15 minutes like some of the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hard to roll. Cheese comes out ends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not bad. Super easy, and quick when I needed something for a party the next day. I used small pepperoni (snack size). It worked perfectly, and it's what I had in the freezer. I think this could be made in one or two long sheets and then sliced, but that's just my opinion. I also didn't stuff these that much for ease and time. I read reviews saying they could be briefly frozen for cutting purposes, which is a great idea but I didn't have the time for it. This served it's purpose, as it was easy, quick, and a fun appetizer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow, these were great! I forgot the pizza sauce, but they still came out really good. I did not chop the pepperoni and didn't really measure anything; just put some pepperoni and cheese on each piece and rolled them up. Secured with toothpicks. I used Immaculate crescent rolls, which don't have trans fat. They were delicious. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States