Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made these for a small party that I threw. They were a big eat and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I just made these they where ok. I thought them to be very salty. I dont think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent, easy to make, will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So delicious!!! I added a little italian seasoning to the top of them...even better pizza flavor. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were really tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really hate that I wasted ingredients on this. It sounded like it had real potential. I fixed these for myself and three boys. None of us ate them. The dough browned, but was mushy and collapsed when cool. I'm a good cook, I know how to make things work. These just didn't (two stars for decent flavor though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recpie is a good starting point. My fiance loved it, but I made some additions to it to give it some flavor. He said it tasted almost like a calzone, with no ricotta. I used the canned dough that comes out with no seams. I spread the sauce as the bottom layer of the dough, then sprinkled parmesean cheese on it, and then put pepperoni and fresh mozzaerlla cheese on it. I rolled it up, pinched it closed, then put some melted butter on top and sprinkled it with Italian seasoning and garlic salt. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I quadrupled the recipe and made a TON of these for my mom's retirement party -- glad I did, because they went fast! Definitely a hit with adults as well as kids. I followed other users' suggestions and chopped the pepperoni in a food processor before layering on the cheese. One key to keeping them from falling apart while baking was to press the perforated edges of the triangles together before adding toppings, and then press and seal the edges of the roll before slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were very basic, but good! I will make them again sometime and maybe add in some Italian seasonings or a different kind of sauce to jazz it up. Might be nice to also experiment with other pizza toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Easy & really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States