Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
the kids were really excited about it and loved eating them. i added some pizza sauce into the rolls and the rest for dipping, my kids used ranch as well! great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rednekmom2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great for the kids, adults not so much. Ok enough flavor, but we found just as quick to make a regular pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These turned out so well. I'm not going to buy pizza rolls again! :) What I did was roll out the creasent rolls. Then cut up the pepperoni, placed the cut up pepperoni and cheese on the dough. Then I rolled them into logs, placed them in the freezer for 20 minutes. After chilled, I sprayed with butter and seasoned with garlic, onion, and lemon and herd spice. Baked for 12 minutes. Wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love this quick recipe. I use turkey pepperoni and a mix of shredded mozzarella and provolone. When I serve these at parties I add a dipping sauce - crushed tomatoes, minced garlic, couple pinches of sugar, and lots of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made these for a small party that I threw. They were a big eat and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I just made these they where ok. I thought them to be very salty. I dont think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent, easy to make, will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So delicious!!! I added a little italian seasoning to the top of them...even better pizza flavor. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were really tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really hate that I wasted ingredients on this. It sounded like it had real potential. I fixed these for myself and three boys. None of us ate them. The dough browned, but was mushy and collapsed when cool. I'm a good cook, I know how to make things work. These just didn't (two stars for decent flavor though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States