Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by used2bblonde
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made these for a dance practice that i'm going to tonight. So will see how they go over. I like some others froze them after making them into logs. They do cut so nice that way. As another woman, she added egg wash on top of hers, but then I also added parmesean and another shredded cheese, asiago. Both cheeses together were good. I had no trouble with oozing out of anything and will definately do as others said, freeze some to have on hand when grandkids pop in. Thanks for the recipe. Will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by used2bblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
5 Star because I like to rate recipes as far as how they meet my expectations. My family enjoyed them for an easy Sunday evening meal. And my 6-year-old daughter loved making them with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
this is a great starter recipe. i make an olive oil, garlic salt, and italian seasoning mix. i brush that on the top of the pinwheels before i put them in the oven. i also add a bit of grated paramsean cheese on top. i promise it makes it even better! i make this when we have parties and they always go within 15 minutes! thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
these are so good and easy. I made them for the office during college playoffs. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
the kids were really excited about it and loved eating them. i added some pizza sauce into the rolls and the rest for dipping, my kids used ranch as well! great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rednekmom2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great for the kids, adults not so much. Ok enough flavor, but we found just as quick to make a regular pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These turned out so well. I'm not going to buy pizza rolls again! :) What I did was roll out the creasent rolls. Then cut up the pepperoni, placed the cut up pepperoni and cheese on the dough. Then I rolled them into logs, placed them in the freezer for 20 minutes. After chilled, I sprayed with butter and seasoned with garlic, onion, and lemon and herd spice. Baked for 12 minutes. Wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love this quick recipe. I use turkey pepperoni and a mix of shredded mozzarella and provolone. When I serve these at parties I add a dipping sauce - crushed tomatoes, minced garlic, couple pinches of sugar, and lots of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made these for a small party that I threw. They were a big eat and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I just made these they where ok. I thought them to be very salty. I dont think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States