Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Really good! I used homemade whole wheat pizza crust instead. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good! Topped with butter and pizza seasoning and that really made it delicious. Was so yummy! Boys loved it and was good to take to school next day in lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These are sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
this was amazing!! even without the dipping sauce these tasted amazing! in fact, i substituted salami for the pepperoni and it tasted so good :) will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
they were good and everyone seem to like them, I did put a bit of the pizza sauce on before cutting them as someone else suggested. I think they would be good with italian susage also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We all loved them. The easy pizza sauce II on this site is great with them for dipping .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made these for holiday party with some pizza sauce on the side - HUGE HIT. Made some small changes - used shredded italian blend cheeses and pepperoni. Stretched out the dough before adding the fillings to make it stretch further. Also, found it easier to cut them after they were cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcarlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I loved the pizza pinwheels! I used garlic butter crescent rolls and dipped them in heated marinara sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLaBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
WAY easy, and super quick appetizer or quick side to take to a pot-luck or serve at home for hungry people that can't wait for the main dish, haha. this one is also easilly modified to suit anyone's taste. pizza is something you can add anything you prefer to. although i did not add any extra ingredients the first time (aside from extra cheese), next time around i am going to throw some diced onions, green peppers & olives in. i also used the "mini" pepperoni slices so it rolled easier. the bake time (maybe my oven isn't as hot or something) did not seem to get them cooked all the way through, so i had to throw them in again...just watch the bake time and make sure they don't end up doughy! but this is a cool twist on pizza-like appetizers and one i will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was kinda difficult at first to make, but then it was easy after the first time (: ... Was a hit at my house, it is awesome!! Will be making more of these (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraJosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nevada, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States