Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are so simple but so awesome. We love the flaky butter crescent rolls, so we used those. I folded them over instead of rolling them and the kids thought they were hot pockets. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I thought these were rather bland and just average, but everyone I served them to just raved. They were gone before any other dish. Quick and easy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Wow-these are so delicious and easy to make! I put a spoonful of sauce inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I took these to a neighborhood Bunko party & they were a hit. They didn't come out quite as pretty some of the photos members posted, but they tasted good. I did place the crescents in the fridge prior to prepping, and that helped with handling them. I added some pizza sauce to the crescent, but will reduce the amount next time to avoid it squeezing out the when baking. I sliced the turkey pepperoni (julienne), and that worked out nicely. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The kids liked these a lot. I put the pizza sauce on the cresent rolls instead of serving it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
just made these! I loved them..what's not to love. But my picky eater didn't like them. I don't think she gave them a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope326

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were very easy and good! Changes I did: added a layer of cream cheese prior to the pepperoni and still topped with mozzerella. Then I rolled up (skipped the cutting part) and put in the refrigerator for about an hour. We dipped the rolls in warmed maranara. Super quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I read the helpful reviews and chopped up the pepperoni and mixed it with mozzarella and the sauce and ended up using not even 1/4 of it. I bought puff pastry dough and made mini calzones so will find out how they taste, but can't say I loved the taste of it. First off, it was way too messy with the sauce falling out and secondly, it was too salty for my taste. It's a great idea, though, and could taste better, at least for me, if I use less pepperoni in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were a hit with my kids. We brushed on a little pizza sauce and then followed the recipe exactly. I used store brand crescent rolls and I didn’t have any mess. I paired this with a salad and my kids had a quick lunch that was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These didn't turn out as pretty as the picture but they were good. I just spread on sauce, pepperoni, sausage, and cheese. Tasted good though and all the boys enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States