Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were great - received lots of compliments! Easy to do, especially with the newer non-perforated crescent roll doughs and quick. I added a shake or two of Italian seasoning to the dough before rolling up and heated the pizza sauce in the microwave a bit before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were great. I doubled recipe and put them in the kids' lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very tasty, and I love the idea! it is a bit dry though, so when I made a second batch I added some pizza sauce to the inside of the pinwheels and that worked well. I also switch out pepperoni and add mushrooms and green peppers. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these pinwheels are so good! I can't get enough of them. I made them for a get together I had and they were gone in 10 minutes! I will for sure triple my recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were much better than I thought they'd be. I used all organic ingredients (besides the rolls) and turkey pepperoni instead of regular. I also added in red pepper flakes to the rolls for a little zing! Along with a salad, this made a great dinner for 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i added a little garlic powder and red pepper flakes. very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were very good. I didn't have a problem with the dough at all. I made them on a cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray and they didn't stick at all. After making them according to the directions, my husband and I got brave and spread a thin layer of pizza sauce on the dough, added a little oregano, really piled on the pepperoni, and then added the cheese. They were more difficult to cut, but the best batch yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
these were very dry & needed 2 be dipped in marinara. even then, they were bland & got cold very quickly, so guests of party were not impressed :( would make differently next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These were very yummy but very time consuming. I had to leave them in the triangle shape and roll them instead or trying to get a rectangle shape with the crescent rolls..much easier this way than tearing all the crescents apart by trying to re-shape them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Rave reviews at tailgating festivities. I did chop pepperoni instead of leaving in slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States