Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
As another reviewer suggested I pulsed the cheese, pepperoni and sauce in my food processore to make a spread. I made two batches... one wifth turkey pepperoni and one with deli ham (one guest didn't care for pepperoni)... The ham was a flop and the pepperoni hater actually loved the pinwheels with the turkey pepperoni. It was perfect because it wasn't too greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
everybody loved these when i made them for our potluck. One of the first things to go. Next time I'll use marinara sauce and oregano like other reviewers have suggested as I felt it needed just a little something more. Great quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
trying to roll these was a nightmare. won't even try to make again because they were such a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were great! Follow the recipe and its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Amazing, my husband begs for these. I follow the reviews. Combined this is what I do: Sprinkle counter with parmesan cheese and italian seasoning. Put rectangles of crescent rolls (after they've been in freezer for a short bit) on counter where you put seasonings, use a roller to roll out pressing dough into seasoning. Turn over, roll other side. In food processor, dump pepperoni, cheese and a little sauce and italian seasoning and chop to edible texture. Spread onto rectangles, roll up, put in fridge on a plate for minimum of 20 minutes or in freezer for 10. We like them cut so stuffing faces sideways, but it doesn't matter. Getting them good and cold before hand keeps the stuffing in. Then you slice and bake. We don't like sauce so we just eat! Wa-La!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe for a dish to take to a party or playdate! I did spread a thin layer of pizza sauce on the dough (get the Pillsbury Recipe Creations dough, it'll make your life easier!) before adding the cheese and pepperoni. When serving to little kids, this is a much neater way to incorporate the sauce. I also think it is imperative to put the unsliced rolls in the freezer for AT LEAST an hour. Freezing them makes it so much easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
*These turned out great! To make it less calories and fat I used reduced fat crescent rolls, low fat mozzarella cheese, turkey pepperoni, and I added some italian spices to boost the flavor! Even though it was low fat, it was still delicious! They were so yummy, I will be making again for an upcoming party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchencooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made these for a Poker night and was worried I had made too many (about 30 from 2 canned crescent rolls) but they were gone 3 rounds later!! I thought they were kind of a pain in the butt to slice only because I didn't have enough time to leave them in the refrigerator longer. When rolling them together, I highly recommend not stretching the dough too much and make sure to roll them tightly or they'll blossom (outside dough will sag out) when baking. All in all, the boys didn't care what they looked like and wanted more. Oh and didn't need the marinara/pizza sauce to dip with- I just put a little in the pizza rolls when I was putting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLaLa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made one modification though. Instead of having the sauce for dipping I spread some sauce on befor I put in the pepperoni. I did this because my kids are 2 and 4 and really don't get the concept of dipping and I thought this way might be less of a mess. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were great - received lots of compliments! Easy to do, especially with the newer non-perforated crescent roll doughs and quick. I added a shake or two of Italian seasoning to the dough before rolling up and heated the pizza sauce in the microwave a bit before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States