Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This had a good taste, but was also very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these tonight and was so glad for the recommendation to freeze before cutting, it was great! I used sauce that already had meat in it and mushrooms, just pureed it so the kids would eat it. I don't recommend this it was messy. I think next time, and there will be a next time, I will do ham and mozzarella, and maybe pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect as is, I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't use pepperoni b/c the kids don't like. I also used refrigerated pizza dough in the tube. Freezing works great but cook a little longer to compensate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
these were easy and delicious. I spread sauce on the crescent rolls, but will probably take other reviewer's suggestions and process the sauce, pepperoni and cheese together as a spread to make them easier to roll. I also put the stuffed crescent rolls in the freezer before I cut them. I was going to send them for lunch at school, but my husband ate them all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Honestly, I was expecting these to be good, but not great. They really were fabulous! I followed advice from other reviewers and blended the cheese, pepperoni and sauce in a food processor. I also only split the dough into two rectangles. I sprinkled some seasonings (oregano, basil, garlic, onion powder) on the baking sheet before laying down the dough. Once rolled, I stuck the rolls in the freezer for about 1/2 hour and they cut extremely easily. I just wish I had sprayed the baking sheet with pam first because they tended to stick to the sheet. That's totally my own fault though. Seriously though, these are worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delightfulcrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were actually very easy. I was worried after reading the reviews about laying them flat on the baking sheet so I only did a few that way at first. They were perfect, the cheese did not leak out at all and I did not need toothpicks. I used a combo of peperoni and chopped ham, I liked the chopped ham the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy and fun. I used half the cheese otherwise I couldn't seal the rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
As another reviewer suggested I pulsed the cheese, pepperoni and sauce in my food processore to make a spread. I made two batches... one wifth turkey pepperoni and one with deli ham (one guest didn't care for pepperoni)... The ham was a flop and the pepperoni hater actually loved the pinwheels with the turkey pepperoni. It was perfect because it wasn't too greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
everybody loved these when i made them for our potluck. One of the first things to go. Next time I'll use marinara sauce and oregano like other reviewers have suggested as I felt it needed just a little something more. Great quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States