Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I had ground beef and rotini and needed a quick meal to make, this was great! I skipped the baking part and it still turned out wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makimbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Kid approved and versatile to suite pickier eaters add or leave out --whatever you like on pizza you can put in this. I doubled it and froze a pan for a busy weeknight and both ways it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a very good basic recipe. I made my sauce instead of using canned or jarred. I used 1 jar pizza sauce, 1 can of tomato sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes with oregano, basil, and garlic. I added to the sauce more garlic powder, 1tbsp oregano and 1 tbsp basil and a few shakes of ground sage. I did not have any dryness like others have posted. Next time, I think I will add more pizza toppings. My family really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Warren, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was great...I made one change--I added 3 cans (15oz each) of pizza sauce instead of the pasta sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Thank you for the recipe! This was really good. I didn't think it tasted like pizza but it was a zippy tasty pasta dish! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Mediocre at best. Despite the pepperoni and onion it didn't really taste much different than American chop suey, which requires less prep and fewer ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. My family LOVED it. We have a couple "picky eater" boys and they thought it was "the best". I did use turkey pepperoni so there wasn't a grease factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Was a big hit with my boyfriend and his buddies! I made a few changes. I omitted the onion and put garlic salt and Italian seasonings on the ground beef instead. I also used Italian style cheese instead of mozzarella. I think I made add sausage and mushrooms the next time I make this recipe :) I am looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family liked it no complaints from them- just me. This was a good dish, but like others have said it was missing something- perhaps pizza sauce instead of speghetti sauce and maybe garlic. I know I like garlic on my pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
The reason I gave it 3 stars is because it tasted nothing like pizza... all we tasted was spaghetti. The beef overpowered the pepperoni & you only knew you were eating a piece of pepperoni if you saw it on your fork before putting it in your mouth. I think I will attempt this dish again, I will only use 1/2 pound of ground beef & double the pepperoni to 8oz & see if it makes it more like I would expect a 'pizza pasta' to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States