Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really loved this recipe. It was quick, easy, and tasty! As a busy mom, I'm always looking for new recipes that wont take up my whole day to make. My husband and my son loved it! I snuck in some onions, bell peppers and mushrooms. I think the only thing I will do differently next time is use turkey pepperoni, the regular was really greasy, but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I am as begginer as they come and i thought it was simple and my kids, 2 and 6 (fairly picky eaters) loved it! My wife said good job! whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
C-. This is an okay recipe- quick and easy but honestly, kind of unhealthy and full of preservatives and processed foods. I felt guilty after making and eating it (esp for my health conscious family) because the jar of spaghetti sauce and pepperoni is very unhealthy- salt, preservatives, etc etc. Next time could make sauce from scratch and also not include the pepperoni to make it more healthy. Thank tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is good food made easy. Next time I'll added ricotta cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Very kid friendly too - my 3 year old loved it! We used a little less beef and will use a little more cheese next time - but other than that it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A winner for my family! My 5-year-old actually ate it, which is saying something. Will definitely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family really liked this. Definitely a keeper! I followed other reviewers suggestions and cooked the pepperoni in with the beef. I used 28oz of pasta sauce and 6 oz of pizza sauce. I didn't want it to be dry and it was perfect, not too saucy. This recipe is a great base, I can see being able to make a lot of changes to the ingredients and still have it turn out yummy. Thanks ATHIELEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very tasty when you use tomato sauce and italian seasoning, then add additional herbs/spices to taste for extra flavor. Pasta sauce would probably be just as good, too, but we were out. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very easy dish to make, my kids loved it. I only made a few changes. I added red pepper flakes, a little tobasco, garlic powder, and dried parsely to the meat as it cooked. I cut up a couple of mushrooms and added them to half (for my hubby). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great dish. I used pizza sauce instead of spagetti sauce to give it more pizza flavor. I also have kids who are not big fans of pepparoni so I bought the mini ones already cut up from the bag. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States