Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I decided to try this out and it was a HUGE hit!! I did change a few things though. I used the mini pepperoni and instead of ground beef I used Italian sausage. I also put sliced black olives and mushrooms in with it as well. I also layered it instead of mixing it all together. I put the meat on the bottom, veggies on top of it, and then mixed the pasta with the sauce and placed that on top. Then of course covered it with melted cheese. It was SOOOOO good!! My husband absolutely loved it and has said it's one of the best dishes I've made to date. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pretty good recipe. The only thing I changed was to add a jar of pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I followed other reviews and added more spaghetti sauce...I didn't use the onion...BUT I did add BACON pieces...oh my gosh! Best casserole EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
easy, yummy, and versatile! whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I give this 5 stars! I made it on a whim using only what I had in my cupboards [substituted sausage for pepperoni since that is what we had] and everyone loved it! Everyone went back for seconds, and it was great because we were looking for something different. I also added some chopped garlic to the meat and some sliced mushrooms on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So tasty! I'm thinking about adding more pizza toppings next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was delicious and my kids loved it..I used a whole package of noodles though, and added a few more toppings that my kids like..bacon, black olives and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe!! This was a huge hit with my family. I used gemelli pasta as I had that home and that worked great. I used Hunt's spaghetti sauce. It tasted like a lasagna on steroids. We will definitely be making this on a regular basis. It was extremely quick and easy, but a nice hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The peperoni was the magic ingredient and I pre-cooked it as advised by others as well as added fresh basil, dried oregano and minced garlic after draining the fat off the cooked ground beef. I then added the sauce and simmered for about 10 minutes before adding the remaing ingredients. I also added about 2/3 c. moz to the main mixutre in addition to the toppong. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States