Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought this was good and I loved the simplicity. I did add more sauce though to juice this up a bit more. Also, it's too hot right now to turn on the oven, so I just simmered this in our large electric skillet and put the cheese on to melt for the last five minutes. I thought it was great; the family just said so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is my teenage son's favorite meal! I also add a small can of whole kernel corn. Really adds a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very good as written. I will try adding a few spices next time. And a little more sauce... The kids liked it with parmesan sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was good, the whole fam ate it. I think a little more pepperoni would be nice. I agree with some other reviewers, I cooked my pepperoni a little in the microwave so it was crispy and you can drain the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
cool twist on pasta and pizza, but i recommend using a typical Polish pizza ketchup instead of the sauce, you can pick one up at a local Polish deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very nice, easy recipe. Instead of pepperoni, I cooked some Italian sausage with ground turkey. Seasoned it a little. I did 4 8oz cans of tomato sauce instead of spag/pizza sauce. Mixed probably half C of cheese in with the pasta, meat and sauce and topped with the rest. It was a little tomatoey, next time I will add more spices to the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany0424
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was a good base, but I did doctor it up a bit for our likings.... I used 1 Lb. rotini, did 1/2 Lb. Italian sausage with about 3/4 Lb. ground beef, cooked the pepperoni (also cut all the pieces in half) with the ground beef and added a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce to the spaghetti sauce (used Bertolli 5 cheese). Also, I pulled this out at 25 minutes and it was a little too done... I think 20-22 minutes would do the trick. I couldn't imagine how it would have been if I had left it in the 30 minutes, it would have been completely burned! We like it a lot, but might try to layer the pasts mixture and cheese next time... kinda like a pizza lasagna. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I would give this 5 stars but only after a few additions to the recipe. First I didnt have spaghetti sauce so I used pizza sauce (which was yummy!) I also added 1/2 a green pepper & onion and 3 minced garlic cloves to the ground beef when frying. Then I followed the directions from there! Very good, served with cheesy bread. The kids loved it. Thanks for the start to a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Beautiful! Even without the onion. My kids loved it... that makes it worthy of 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Good. Was liked by entire household. Was a little dry for me, so I think I will add some more cheese and/or extra suace the next time. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States