Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very good! I however needed more sauce on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My daughter had seconds, that's when I know I've made a good recipe. I did add a can of pizza sauce with the spaghetti though and it made it really moist. Also used some Sharp cheddar with the mozz and added some onion onion, salt, and pepper to the meat. I always use ground turkey and turkey pepperoni and had no problem with extra grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
It was a very good family dish. Easy and fast to prepare. I think next time I make it I will add more cheese and maybe use Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Smell of the Recipe is delicious....But I did make a minor change. as my family Hates pepperoni, I substituted browned sausage, as sausage pizza is a favorite here. Easy prep for no-fuss dinner.......I would recomend. Gave it 4 stars because i changed it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My family loved this dish, I did edit the ingredients somewhat though. The only reason I'm am rating it 4 stars is because it was not my favorite dinner, but my husband and children thought it was wonderful (I'm not a big pizza fan either!). I made it a little healthier. I used whole wheat rotini, ground turkey and turkey pepperoni. I added a can of diced tomatoes, some oregano and some basil to the jar spaghetti sauce. I layered the rotini on the bottom of a sprayed baking dish then put a small amount of shredded parmesan over the rotini. Then I added the turkey/sauce mix on top and covered that with a 1/2 cup of fat free shredded mozzarella cheese. My family requested that I make this regularly, so it was a hit. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is really good starter recipe. I use turkey pepperoni to cut down on fat and add minced garlic. I didn't have time to put in the oven and it was better that way. I cooked it all on top of the stove and it didn't seem dry as other complained after baking in the oven. Top with cheese and cover for five minutes before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy with frozen cut onion/pepper mix and mushrooms. Tasted between goulash, spaghetti, and pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
OMG!! This was SO good!!! I added a little sugar to sweeten the sauce. Also added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese. Instead of adding the pepperoni to the mix I put it on top. Just made it prettier. Served with a salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought this was good and I loved the simplicity. I did add more sauce though to juice this up a bit more. Also, it's too hot right now to turn on the oven, so I just simmered this in our large electric skillet and put the cheese on to melt for the last five minutes. I thought it was great; the family just said so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is my teenage son's favorite meal! I also add a small can of whole kernel corn. Really adds a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States