Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
All of my family liked this - will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is excellent. My kids usually won't eat food that is "all mixed up", but they ate this and asked for seconds. Same with hubby...he's very much a meat, veggie and potato man, but he loved this! I'm making it again tonight because it's fast & easy and we're in a rush :-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used whole wheat penne pasta, and I cut the recipe in half, but left the pasta at 8oz. I'm glad I did, because it wouldn't have been enough otherwise. Instead of the spaghetti sauce, ground beef, and onion, I used some leftover sauce from the World's Best Lasagna recipe on this site. It was amazing. My 1 year old couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was DELISH! My fam loves when I decide to do a new recipe. I did take the advise of others and fried the pepperoni with the ground beef - not only cut down on oil but also gave the beef a great flavor. Also added a dash or two of cayenne pepper. Recipe is GREAT as written (always try 2 make as written 1st time) only thing might add next time is mushrooms & maybe green peppers. THANK YOU for an awesome recipe which is NOW in rotation at my house by popular demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
SOOO good, but I did not bake it. I bought the Ragu brand marinara and simmered it with ground beef that had been cooked with bell peppers and seasonings and I then added a pack of mini-pepparonis and tossed over rotini with mozzarella cheese. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Tasted so-so but had that "jarred" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Convent, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good! Made twice and we like a more saucy version, so I doubled. Followed directions otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is a very basic recipe, my husband and I thought it needed an extra kick. Next time i think i will use italian sausage instead of ground beef. I took other's advice and cooked the pepporoni before hand, other wise it would have been way too soggy for my taste. Overall it's good to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great Recipe! Taste delicious!! Being a vegetarian, I substituted the meat for soy meat and the pepperoni for tofu italian sausage. Also, in addition to the onion, I added and seasoned the soy meat with red, yellow, orange peppers, garlic, broccoli, ground pepper, seasoning salt (adobo), italian seasoning, pizza seasoning, cilantro. Loved this recipe, it is easy to make and the ingredients are usually on my pantry. I'll do this again, next time with mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ces

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
As written, I rate this a four star because it is a little runny. I have added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste to resolve that problem. I use a quiche pan so that I don't get runover problems. My family likes the taste of sausage better than hamburger so I will be making that substitution. I top with the cheese but then I lay the pepperoni on top of that so it looks like a pizza. Also, I use about 2 cups of dried pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States