Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
C-. This is an okay recipe- quick and easy but honestly, kind of unhealthy and full of preservatives and processed foods. I felt guilty after making and eating it (esp for my health conscious family) because the jar of spaghetti sauce and pepperoni is very unhealthy- salt, preservatives, etc etc. Next time could make sauce from scratch and also not include the pepperoni to make it more healthy. Thank tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is good food made easy. Next time I'll added ricotta cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Very kid friendly too - my 3 year old loved it! We used a little less beef and will use a little more cheese next time - but other than that it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A winner for my family! My 5-year-old actually ate it, which is saying something. Will definitely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family really liked this. Definitely a keeper! I followed other reviewers suggestions and cooked the pepperoni in with the beef. I used 28oz of pasta sauce and 6 oz of pizza sauce. I didn't want it to be dry and it was perfect, not too saucy. This recipe is a great base, I can see being able to make a lot of changes to the ingredients and still have it turn out yummy. Thanks ATHIELEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very tasty when you use tomato sauce and italian seasoning, then add additional herbs/spices to taste for extra flavor. Pasta sauce would probably be just as good, too, but we were out. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very easy dish to make, my kids loved it. I only made a few changes. I added red pepper flakes, a little tobasco, garlic powder, and dried parsely to the meat as it cooked. I cut up a couple of mushrooms and added them to half (for my hubby). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great dish. I used pizza sauce instead of spagetti sauce to give it more pizza flavor. I also have kids who are not big fans of pepparoni so I bought the mini ones already cut up from the bag. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I had ground beef and rotini and needed a quick meal to make, this was great! I skipped the baking part and it still turned out wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makimbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Kid approved and versatile to suite pickier eaters add or leave out --whatever you like on pizza you can put in this. I doubled it and froze a pan for a busy weeknight and both ways it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States