Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this last night for dinner. I believe it makes a lot more than 6 servings honestly. It's a basic, easy dish, and it'll be great to take to work for the next few days. It was a little bland, though. I'm going to try and spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
The recipe was simple and fast to make - I didn't use exact measurements, but used guesses as to how much to put into it. For the sauce, the guy I was joint cooking with, we used Tomato Basil and Garlic (Prego) that worked wonderfully into it. Didn't get presliced pepperoni but a stick and sliced them. Also used about half a large onion for a "small" one. I think next time will try to add in some green veggies into it - such as green peppers to mix it up a little. Else wise, it is a recipe I have and will pass on - and definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Was great. My whole family enjoyed it even my son who is picky at what he eats. Have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very good! A quick and easy dish to prepare. Made it as written the first time and loved it, the next time I added italian seasoning and used sweet italian sausage in place of pepperoni, it was good too. Excellent with homemade white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I mixed breakfast sausage with lean hamburger. I also added bell pepper and 3 cloves of garlic to the mix when cooking meat. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so layered some pepper jack cheese and small amount of cheddar. Amazed that it really smelled like pizza when I removed it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Incredibly easy, and a basic variation on cooked pasta. I tend to avoid boiling the pasta by cooking it in with everything. You can do this by adding some water (about a cup per 16 oz of pasta), covering the pasta so it steams until cooked, then uncover to allow the cheese to melt. It took about 45 minutes to cook the pasta with this method, then another 5-10 to melt the cheese. I used sausage instead of ground beef and halved the recipe--all except the pasta, which I kept to half a box. I tossed in a few veggies: chopped broccoli and yellow pepper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is VERY tasty, especially for such a simple recipe. And there are so many things you can do to change it up -- add peppers, olives, and mushrooms for more of a 'supreme pizza' taste OR omit the meat and add even more veggies for a 'veggie pizza'. Thanks for sharing this idea. I think it's a great way to satisfy that pizza craving I get now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was very nice, i added some black olives and green peppers. I mixed some cheddar cheese and a little bit parmigiano reggiano) and topped it with some dry thyme over the mozarrella cheese. it tasted exactly like the Super supreme pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and it has turned out great each time. My boyfriend and my family love it too. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
The only suggestion I have for next time is to add some Italian seasoning and/or some garlic. Other than that, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States