Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Was great. My whole family enjoyed it even my son who is picky at what he eats. Have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very good! A quick and easy dish to prepare. Made it as written the first time and loved it, the next time I added italian seasoning and used sweet italian sausage in place of pepperoni, it was good too. Excellent with homemade white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I mixed breakfast sausage with lean hamburger. I also added bell pepper and 3 cloves of garlic to the mix when cooking meat. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so layered some pepper jack cheese and small amount of cheddar. Amazed that it really smelled like pizza when I removed it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Incredibly easy, and a basic variation on cooked pasta. I tend to avoid boiling the pasta by cooking it in with everything. You can do this by adding some water (about a cup per 16 oz of pasta), covering the pasta so it steams until cooked, then uncover to allow the cheese to melt. It took about 45 minutes to cook the pasta with this method, then another 5-10 to melt the cheese. I used sausage instead of ground beef and halved the recipe--all except the pasta, which I kept to half a box. I tossed in a few veggies: chopped broccoli and yellow pepper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is VERY tasty, especially for such a simple recipe. And there are so many things you can do to change it up -- add peppers, olives, and mushrooms for more of a 'supreme pizza' taste OR omit the meat and add even more veggies for a 'veggie pizza'. Thanks for sharing this idea. I think it's a great way to satisfy that pizza craving I get now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was very nice, i added some black olives and green peppers. I mixed some cheddar cheese and a little bit parmigiano reggiano) and topped it with some dry thyme over the mozarrella cheese. it tasted exactly like the Super supreme pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and it has turned out great each time. My boyfriend and my family love it too. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
The only suggestion I have for next time is to add some Italian seasoning and/or some garlic. Other than that, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
EASY EASY EASY! I did make one small addition...I added a can of diced tomatos! My boys loved the recipe and I loved that I could make it ahead so that all I needed to do was pop it in the oven after a long day of work! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is such a fun family meal!! Quick, easy and filling!! We really like cheese so I will add more the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otisville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States