Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe!! This was a huge hit with my family. I used gemelli pasta as I had that home and that worked great. I used Hunt's spaghetti sauce. It tasted like a lasagna on steroids. We will definitely be making this on a regular basis. It was extremely quick and easy, but a nice hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The peperoni was the magic ingredient and I pre-cooked it as advised by others as well as added fresh basil, dried oregano and minced garlic after draining the fat off the cooked ground beef. I then added the sauce and simmered for about 10 minutes before adding the remaing ingredients. I also added about 2/3 c. moz to the main mixutre in addition to the toppong. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I was looking for a quick & easy recipe using ground beef. This was perfect!! I love that it only has six ingredients and was still very tasty. I substituted bowtie pasta for rotini (I used about 12 oz.) and onion powder instead of onion (hubby hates onion bits). We both loved it! It was also very filling, and we have a ton of leftovers so I don't have to cook tomorrow night :). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas Center, Iowa, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this last night for my family. Everyone loved it. My husband said it was better than spaghetti. I added some of our homemade salsa to it. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Works well with alfredo sauce too. I sliced the pepperoni and added canadian bacon it was delish! Have made twice and will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My family just liked this. Its a good starter but I think it needs some changes. Not sure what though. Maybe I will stick to plain old reliable baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Needed more sauce but the kids loved it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
It was a typical good and easy go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineandwhine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was good given my goals in making the dish: I wanted something VERY easy to make because I was pressed for time, and I wanted a variation on my simple and typical spaghetti with spaghetti sauce dinner. I think there is a reason that most people reviewing this recipe seem to mention that their kids will eat it. It's a simple, easy, non-special recipe that tastes pretty good; not something you would serve to impress. I added crushed red pepper flakes and italian seasoning to give it extra flavor, and thought it was tasty. I'm sure I'll make it again at some point when I am feeling lazy in the kitchen :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I added oregeno, garlic, parsley, and italian seasonings to this dish. I topped it with more pepperoni and black olives. Great for when you are trying to decide what to do with a lb of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States