Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a chief, this is why it came out bad for me. The bottom part of the pasta was just great, even better the next day, but the top was dry, hard and tasteless. I will try to prepare this dish later down the road though. ~Tuwile, the teen that can't cook, but at least he tries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious. Even my 2 daughters, who rarely like the same meal, enjoyed this. I used spaghetti noodles as that's all I had and omitted the pepperoni since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
So good and my kids LOVED it. One of my kids is a very picky eater and he loved it. Will be making this one alot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
It was good, but pepperoni slices make it kind of odd. I'd recommend using pepperoni chunks instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Super easy to make and fast. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Also I used mini pepperonis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It was wonderful! I had to double it because I have a big family, and served it with Garlic bread. The only thing I would say to add would be Ether salt or Garlic salt, because it needs it, but overall the combo is great! It will definately be added to our regular menu now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
yummy! so simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My husband is a picky eater, and he really really loved it! I thought it was very good too, and I'll make it many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was a little nervous about this one until the taste test. Just before the ground beef was totally cooked I through in the pepperoni and cooked it a bit to cook out some of the pepperoni grease. Then I drained the ground beef and pepperoni mixture. It came out great and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This dish is extremely easy to make and customize to your family's tastes. We added mushrooms, olives and a can of chopped tomatoes to make this more our own. This isn't a noodle and sauce dish, but rather a casserole type dish and thus I felt that the drier texture was appropriate and more lasagna-like. However, this dish could definitely use a flavor boost and next time we'll be adding more seasoning to the beef when we cook it and chopped garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States