Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good recipe. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yum.Yum..Yum!! Kids loved it. Did add a little more sauce as I read some reviews before making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8". I still used 1/2 lb pasta, though, and am glad I did. I was also liberal on the sauce and cheese, and would do that again, too. I added some minced garlic to the meat and onions, and added some Italian Seasoning to the sauce. I also quartered the pepperoni and microwaved it for 30 seconds to de-grease a bit, as other reviews suggesters. I also put 2/3 of the pepperoni in the mix and placed the rest on top of the cheese. We liked it, but will play with it next time - more sauce, add ricotta as well, do mushrooms and green peppers in it, and definitely crumbled sausage instead of ground beef. Still, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this just added some black olives but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
i thought it was a little bland... needs extra sauce because the noodles absorb so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a Delicious fast meal! I did use my homemade sauce and added more seasoning then recipe called for! I love the addition of the pepperoni!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have to be honest, I didn't care for this very much. I added some sausage to the ground beef, per my husband's request but other than that, followed the recipe. For me, I would give it 2 stars but since my husband has had it 2 nights in a row and plans on having it again tonight, I gave it 3 (no offense to my precious hubby but he'll eat anything that involves pasta and cheese!). I prefer ziti over this and will probably stick with that next time, with some pepperoni thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this as a treat on a Saturday night, and my family liked it, but not as much as pizza, so when we will eat a high-calorie meal such as this with very little nutrition, I will just give them pizza instead. It was a good thought, and a good try, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this last night for dinner. I believe it makes a lot more than 6 servings honestly. It's a basic, easy dish, and it'll be great to take to work for the next few days. It was a little bland, though. I'm going to try and spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
The recipe was simple and fast to make - I didn't use exact measurements, but used guesses as to how much to put into it. For the sauce, the guy I was joint cooking with, we used Tomato Basil and Garlic (Prego) that worked wonderfully into it. Didn't get presliced pepperoni but a stick and sliced them. Also used about half a large onion for a "small" one. I think next time will try to add in some green veggies into it - such as green peppers to mix it up a little. Else wise, it is a recipe I have and will pass on - and definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States