Pizza Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was just blah. I use a jar of 24oz of sauce and it was dry use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My went back for seconds and thirds! I personally like to sprinkle oregano and basil on top before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good recipe. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yum.Yum..Yum!! Kids loved it. Did add a little more sauce as I read some reviews before making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8". I still used 1/2 lb pasta, though, and am glad I did. I was also liberal on the sauce and cheese, and would do that again, too. I added some minced garlic to the meat and onions, and added some Italian Seasoning to the sauce. I also quartered the pepperoni and microwaved it for 30 seconds to de-grease a bit, as other reviews suggesters. I also put 2/3 of the pepperoni in the mix and placed the rest on top of the cheese. We liked it, but will play with it next time - more sauce, add ricotta as well, do mushrooms and green peppers in it, and definitely crumbled sausage instead of ground beef. Still, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this just added some black olives but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
i thought it was a little bland... needs extra sauce because the noodles absorb so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a Delicious fast meal! I did use my homemade sauce and added more seasoning then recipe called for! I love the addition of the pepperoni!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have to be honest, I didn't care for this very much. I added some sausage to the ground beef, per my husband's request but other than that, followed the recipe. For me, I would give it 2 stars but since my husband has had it 2 nights in a row and plans on having it again tonight, I gave it 3 (no offense to my precious hubby but he'll eat anything that involves pasta and cheese!). I prefer ziti over this and will probably stick with that next time, with some pepperoni thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this as a treat on a Saturday night, and my family liked it, but not as much as pizza, so when we will eat a high-calorie meal such as this with very little nutrition, I will just give them pizza instead. It was a good thought, and a good try, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States