Pizza Pasta by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great tasting, family pleasing recipe...and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was a tasty quick meal. I chose to make my own pizza sauce using a recipe on this site. What I love about this is that you can change it up by adding whatever you would love on your pizza. I happened to follow the recipe as is this time but oh the possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I knew this was a hit at our house when three bowls later my 7 year old announced he was full. Super easy to toss together, add different ingredients to change it up. We will be having this one more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it! So easy and it does taste like pizza...I used Johnsonville hot sausage, just took the casing off and crumbled it in big pieces! Definitely would make this again....so quick, served with a green salad and garlic bread....done in 30 minutes! I did use green olives because its what I had on hand....make it like you like your pizza...I was wishing I had mushrooms! Thank you Johnsonville for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We both enjoyed this one. The pizza sauce I used was a little thick, so I did add water to it because I knew the pasta would absorb it. I also like to simmer the sauce with the sausage added for about an hour so the flavor of the sausage infuses the sauce. Another tip....do use freshly grated mozzarella. I used the pre-shredded, and it didn't melt as well as I would've liked. A really good and easy recipe. Thanks again, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
After an abnormally long commute home, I was in a hurry to get dinner on the table before everyone else came home hungry. This is a very quick and easy weeknight meal, which is plenty in my house! I cheated just a little, though, to save on dish cleanup. I cooked my sausage, drained it, and then added the green peppers and some eggplant (I needed to use it up!) in the same skillet. Then I added the sauce directly to the skillet, followed by the cooked pasta. Finally, I used fresh mozzarella (again, needed to use it) and left out the olives. I saved a dirty casserole dish and just made it all on the stovetop! I also used whole-wheat rotini and thought it came out nicely. It's a great recipe to play with depending on what your family likes on their pizza...or, in our case, depending on what produce needs to be eaten before it goes bad on the countertop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was super yummy. The mild Italian sausage really added a great flavor to this dish. I didn't have a green pepper on hand but I added some diced onion. Tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My household approved of it!! Yum! I added onions to it. Next time I will probably add in some pepperoni and perhaps a bit more pizza sauce. The flavors came together so well. We served it with garlic bread and it was so quiet during dinner - they were too busy eating! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We really loved this! The only change I made was adding a can of mushrooms to it. Next time, I might add pepperoni and onion as well...we like our "pizza" pretty loaded. This is sure to become a new weeknight favorite in your household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Have been making similar recipes to this one for years and they have been lacking in flavor. Using the Johnsonville sausage filled that gap. Added mushrooms, as is our flavor, and this is a WIN! recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States