Pizza Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Pizza Pasta Bake Haiku: "We weren't too thrilled. This didn't go over well. Tossed the leftovers." Dropped the black olives and Canadian bacon (enough meat w/ the sausage and pepperoni for us) but kept everything else the same. Not really sure what the point of the milk addition was, but we thought it was way too saucy, and agreed that all of the ingredients would've been better on a pizza crust rather than all higgly-piggly in a casserole dish w/ the elbow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is definitely going into the rotation at our house! The only thing is, next time I will use homemade sauce. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this recipes with out veggies only because I don't care for them. For the onion flavor I used 1 tsp onion powder. I thought this was just ok, not a wow repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My family enjoyed this on a cool weekday evening. I used low carb pasta, sweet italian sausage and made my own pizza sauce using a 28oz can of tomato sauce with lots of spices. I don't usually make casserole things like this to often and enjoy making somewhat gourmet food and this was a simple but good meal made lower carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was just ok for us. Very quick and easy to prepare, but my husband did not care too much about it. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Great stuff. I have made this before. One alternative is to use a little more cheese. Add 1/2 cup of freshly graded Romano to the mozzarella, as well as a 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar . I also add ricotta or cottage cheese to the pasta and sauce mixture before I top the pasta bake with the 3 cheese combo. I also omitted the veggies and added Italian sausage along with the pepperoni. Best baked in a glass pan. Note that this can be pre-made and stored for up to 24 hours covered with plastic wrap in the fridge. That's you can come home from work and slap it in the oven and relax. Or you can do the prep earlier in the day when you have more energy and all you have to do before the Spouse gets home is the baking part. Serve with a fresh green or garden salad. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DBoonchoo Ippolito
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My picky girls love it. I just ignored all vegetable as my girls don't like any of them and followed the rest of recipe. I can't wait to try this recipe with macaroni, spaghetti, and other pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBoonchoo Ippolito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This went over very well with my family! I omitted the pepperoni and olives. I increased the amount of mushrooms and used whole wheat pasta for half the pasta. VERY GOOD!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I made it with ground beef, pepperoni, and turkey sausage. My husband won't touch mushrooms or olives, so I omitted those and added chopped spinach to the skillet w/ the meat and onions. I also didn't have enough mozzarella, so I added some grated provolone, asiago, and a little bit of sharp cheddar. Turned out just right. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Mmmmm! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States