Pizza Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I prepared this with 1 pound of Italian sausage, and skipped the veggies and Canadian bacon. Fantastic! It has a really rich pizza taste. I did use a casserole dish, though, and I think I will use a 9"x13" pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family loved it. I changed it just a little. I used rotini pasta instead of ellbows. I used grd beef instead of sausage. I used spag. sauce instead of tomato (what i had on hand). Left out the milk and bacon. I also used a kraft 4 cheese pizza blend instead of mozz. It was wonderful. Anyway you make it its fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyb91280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was quick and easy - even my picky husband liked it. It's a good recipe because you can add your favorite pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and it came out just fine. We omitted the mushrooms because they aren't a family favorite and I added parmesan cheese to the sauce. Next time I'll add more meat, but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I made it with ground beef, pepperoni, and turkey sausage. My husband won't touch mushrooms or olives, so I omitted those and added chopped spinach to the skillet w/ the meat and onions. I also didn't have enough mozzarella, so I added some grated provolone, asiago, and a little bit of sharp cheddar. Turned out just right. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I ONLY USED GRD BEEF AND PEPPERONI, MINCED ONION . SEASONED WITH GARLIC, PEPPER AND SEASONING SALT. ADDED PEPPERONI LAST 5 MIN OF BROWNING BEEF. ALSO ADDED FRESH SHREDDED PARM. CHEESE TO BEEF MIXTURE . AS PER OTHER REVIEWER TOPPED DISH WITH MORE PEPPERONI. I DIDN'T HAVE MILK . STILL GREAT . KIDS LOVED . ADULTS TOO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DBoonchoo Ippolito
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My picky girls love it. I just ignored all vegetable as my girls don't like any of them and followed the rest of recipe. I can't wait to try this recipe with macaroni, spaghetti, and other pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBoonchoo Ippolito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I added italian seasoning, worchestershire sauce and a couple cans of diced tomatoes, cut out the milk, and upped the olives. I also added shredded carrot when I sauteed the garlic and onion together. Everyone inhaled it, even the baby. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Great recipe! The only thing I did different was...I used 1 lb of sausage and skipped the bacon and I used more cheese on top. Will definitely make again...even my 18 month old ate it and he won't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This went over very well with my family! I omitted the pepperoni and olives. I increased the amount of mushrooms and used whole wheat pasta for half the pasta. VERY GOOD!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States