Pizza Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I will make this again. I liked the C. bacon in the recipe so I would leave it in. The only thing I did different was I used 2 cups mozz cheese instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Great recipe! The only thing I did different was...I used 1 lb of sausage and skipped the bacon and I used more cheese on top. Will definitely make again...even my 18 month old ate it and he won't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family loved it. I changed it just a little. I used rotini pasta instead of ellbows. I used grd beef instead of sausage. I used spag. sauce instead of tomato (what i had on hand). Left out the milk and bacon. I also used a kraft 4 cheese pizza blend instead of mozz. It was wonderful. Anyway you make it its fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyb91280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I added italian seasoning, worchestershire sauce and a couple cans of diced tomatoes, cut out the milk, and upped the olives. I also added shredded carrot when I sauteed the garlic and onion together. Everyone inhaled it, even the baby. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Tasty and fairly easy, but saltier than necessary (prepared pizza sauce, tomato sauce, sausage, pepperoni, bacon). Next time I'll use no added salt tomato sauce (or no added salt canned diced tomatoes) and just add additional seasonings for flavour - oregano, basil, black pepper. My picky 2 year old did like it, so we will try it again with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I ONLY USED GRD BEEF AND PEPPERONI, MINCED ONION . SEASONED WITH GARLIC, PEPPER AND SEASONING SALT. ADDED PEPPERONI LAST 5 MIN OF BROWNING BEEF. ALSO ADDED FRESH SHREDDED PARM. CHEESE TO BEEF MIXTURE . AS PER OTHER REVIEWER TOPPED DISH WITH MORE PEPPERONI. I DIDN'T HAVE MILK . STILL GREAT . KIDS LOVED . ADULTS TOO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was good, my husband really liked it. I added 1 lb. of sausage, wish I would've added more pepperoni. Probably because I didn't add the olives, mushrooms or canadian bacon. I doubled the amount of cheese but mixed most of it in then topped with the remaining the last 10 minutes of baking. Good recipe to tweek to your personal "pizza topping" liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and it came out just fine. We omitted the mushrooms because they aren't a family favorite and I added parmesan cheese to the sauce. Next time I'll add more meat, but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was quick and easy - even my picky husband liked it. It's a good recipe because you can add your favorite pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I prepared this with 1 pound of Italian sausage, and skipped the veggies and Canadian bacon. Fantastic! It has a really rich pizza taste. I did use a casserole dish, though, and I think I will use a 9"x13" pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States