Pizza Pan Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was very good. I read the reviews beforehand and decided to add 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon to my batter so it wouldn't be bland. I didn't want a ton of spice and 1/2 tsp. turned out well for me. This recipe did not fill my pizza pan, which was fine in this case because I was not feeding a whole lot of people. I would definitely double the recipe if I was feeding more than a few people. I thought this had good texture (edges crispy, middle soft- so you can please everyone depending on the texture of cookie they like!) I will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is ok but with a few tiny changes goes from 3 stars to 5 stars!!! I added a dash of cinnamon, a 1/4 tsp salt (this was the key), and used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. I made this two nights ago as listed and it was ok. I made last night with minor tweaks and it was so yummy! It's also the perfect size for a sweet treat for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I had to double the recipe to fit our pizza pan, thankfully its an easy recipe! My 3 1/2yr old thought it was pretty neat to see such a big cookie :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I doubled this recipe to fill my pan and make the cookie a little thicker. Otherwise I followed this recipe exactly and it was the best oatmeal raisin cookie I 've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Super yummy, my older sisters ate it all in 10 min., and super easy to make. The ony thing, i had to cook it for 20 min.+, but apart from that, GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe is great. I added 2 tsps. of cinnamon. Very easy and quick. I will definitely make it again. If you flour your hands, it is easier to pat out the dough in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My kids loved this. My youngest who usually hates anything with oatmeal in it begged me to make this a second time!! (I made it in a springform pan and added chocolate and white chips. I had to increase the baking time by a few minutes. ) Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. Very good flavor. I added raisins and cinnamon to my recipe and YUMMM! Definately a keeper! Thanks, Grits (I like them too! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made cookies instead of a cookie cake. They were good and soft! And even better with cinnamon. The recipe only made about 16 cookies, which I thought was a much smaller batch than normal. The 1 to 1 ratio of oatmeal and flower really gives it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I substituted applesauce for the butter and pressed dark chocolate chips and chopped pecans into the dough before cooking. It was really good and kids and husband loved it. I had tried it with butter the first time I cooked it and have progressively lessened the amount of butter until I completely eliminated it. The family didn't even notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States